pstop.git
4 years agoSensibly format rows with table name on the right. master
Iain Patterson [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:49:21 +0000 (16:49 +0000)]
Sensibly format rows with table name on the right.

Rows were already too long to fit on a standard-width terminal, yet we were truncating names to fit in an arbitrary width.  Instead put the table name on the right and let it fill all available space.
Call ClearLine() after displaying each row so that displaying a shorter row when the display updates will not pollute the side of the screen.
Make sure we don't try to draw lines too low down on the screen.

4 years agoAdded TermboxScreen.ClearLine().
Iain Patterson [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:49:17 +0000 (16:49 +0000)]
Added TermboxScreen.ClearLine().

Clear from given column to end of line.

4 years agoClear with the default background, not black.
Iain Patterson [Thu, 5 Mar 2015 16:49:04 +0000 (16:49 +0000)]
Clear with the default background, not black.

We were explicitly clearing the screen with white on black, ignoring the user's
terminal settings.

4 years agobump to v0.3.5 upstream
Simon J Mudd [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 15:27:34 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
bump to v0.3.5

4 years agoFix brokenness with mixing strings and parameters
Simon J Mudd [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 15:27:05 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Fix brokenness with mixing strings and parameters

4 years agofmt screen.go
Simon J Mudd [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 08:51:24 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
fmt screen.go

4 years agocomment change
Simon J Mudd [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 08:49:06 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
comment change

4 years agosetup_instruments: use query with parameter
Simon J Mudd [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 08:48:19 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
setup_instruments: use query with parameter

4 years agomove termbox.Events generator into screen
Simon J Mudd [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 08:29:26 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
move termbox.Events generator into screen

4 years agocleanup and remove unused datadir
Simon J Mudd [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 07:16:57 +0000 (08:16 +0100)]
cleanup and remove unused datadir

4 years agoAdd a check for performance_schema.events_stages_summary_global_by_event_name existing
Simon J Mudd [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 07:13:13 +0000 (08:13 +0100)]
Add a check for performance_schema.events_stages_summary_global_by_event_name existing

4 years agowhitespace changes
Simon J Mudd [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 07:08:40 +0000 (08:08 +0100)]
whitespace changes

4 years agoscreen: Reorder functions alphabetically and minor cleanup
Simon J Mudd [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 07:08:09 +0000 (08:08 +0100)]
screen: Reorder functions alphabetically and minor cleanup

4 years agobump version to 0.3.4 and adjust copyright for 2015
Simon J Mudd [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 06:53:24 +0000 (07:53 +0100)]
bump version to 0.3.4 and adjust copyright for 2015

4 years agomove var connector to top of main()
Simon J Mudd [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 06:47:56 +0000 (07:47 +0100)]
move var connector to top of main()

4 years agoAdd more variables into app
Simon J Mudd [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 21:57:10 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
Add more variables into app

4 years agoOrder variables and output alphabetically
Simon J Mudd [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 21:32:37 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Order variables and output alphabetically

4 years agoRemove unneeded constants
Simon J Mudd [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 21:30:49 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Remove unneeded constants

4 years agoRename state to app and furhter cleanups
Simon J Mudd [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 17:12:51 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Rename state to app and furhter cleanups

4 years agobump version to v0.3.2
Simon J Mudd [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 08:45:33 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
bump version to v0.3.2

4 years agoGet relative stats properly for events_stages_summary
Simon J Mudd [Wed, 28 Jan 2015 07:41:19 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
Get relative stats properly for events_stages_summary

4 years agoLimit the pool size to avoid issues if existing connections get stuck
Simon J Mudd [Wed, 28 Jan 2015 07:36:26 +0000 (08:36 +0100)]
Limit the pool size to avoid issues if existing connections get stuck

4 years agofurther cleanup
Simon J Mudd [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 08:35:00 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
further cleanup

4 years agosort of working but statment stuff needs checking
Simon J Mudd [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 18:42:45 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
sort of working but statment stuff needs checking

4 years agomore cleanups
Simon J Mudd [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 21:50:05 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
more cleanups

4 years agoADjust readme and version
Simon J Mudd [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 23:13:17 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
ADjust readme and version

4 years agorename files/objects to simplify a bit
Simon J Mudd [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 23:07:55 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
rename files/objects to simplify a bit

4 years agorename files/objects to simplify a bit
Simon J Mudd [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 23:05:08 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
rename files/objects to simplify a bit

4 years agorename files/objects to simplify a bit
Simon J Mudd [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 23:01:19 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
rename files/objects to simplify a bit

4 years agoUpdate setup_instruments to all monitoring of stages
Simon J Mudd [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 22:52:02 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Update setup_instruments to all monitoring of stages

4 years agoStages now seems to work ok
Simon J Mudd [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 22:29:08 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Stages now seems to work ok

4 years agoAdapt to collect stage information
Simon J Mudd [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 22:03:25 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
Adapt to collect stage information

4 years agolog success/failure to change ps.setup_instruments
Simon J Mudd [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 16:55:47 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
log success/failure to change ps.setup_instruments

4 years agoConfigure setup_instruments (for the mutex page) if possible on startup, and restore...
Simon J Mudd [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 17:38:04 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
Configure setup_instruments (for the mutex page) if possible on startup, and restore when stopping

4 years agoConfigure setup_instruments (for the mutex page) if possible on startup, and restore...
Simon J Mudd [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 17:37:44 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Configure setup_instruments (for the mutex page) if possible on startup, and restore when stopping

4 years agoAdd new mutex page inspired by: http://www.percona.com/blog/2015/01/06/getting-mutex...
Simon J Mudd [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 22:44:19 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Add new mutex page inspired by: percona.com/blog/2015/01/06/getting-mutex-information-from-mysqls-performance_schema/

4 years agochanging branches
Simon J Mudd [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 21:24:43 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
changing branches

4 years agoadjustments
Simon J Mudd [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 08:41:33 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
adjustments

4 years agobump version to v0.1.6
Simon J Mudd [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 00:41:23 +0000 (01:41 +0100)]
bump version to v0.1.6

4 years agoBugfix: resetting values did not reset the timestamp for table_io_waits_summary_by_table
Simon J Mudd [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 00:40:27 +0000 (01:40 +0100)]
Bugfix: resetting values did not reset the timestamp for table_io_waits_summary_by_table

4 years agoAdjust README.md to mention where to get binaries
Simon J Mudd [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 07:27:10 +0000 (08:27 +0100)]
Adjust README.md to mention where to get binaries

4 years agoFix activity by user to better show sleep time
Simon J Mudd [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 07:21:27 +0000 (08:21 +0100)]
Fix activity by user to better show sleep time

4 years agoUpdate to show idle times and adjust formatting
Simon J Mudd [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 23:47:54 +0000 (00:47 +0100)]
Update to show idle times and adjust formatting

4 years agoMention the default port
Simon J Mudd [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 22:58:48 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Mention the default port

4 years agoAdd more command line docs + other cleanups
Simon J Mudd [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 21:04:51 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Add more command line docs + other cleanups

4 years agoImprove README.md
Simon J Mudd [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 21:29:42 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Improve README.md

4 years agov0.1.3 add support for explicit --defaults-file=xx on command line
Simon J Mudd [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 21:23:11 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
v0.1.3 add support for explicit --defaults-file=xx on command line

4 years agobump to v0.1.2
Simon J Mudd [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 17:21:19 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
bump to v0.1.2

4 years agoAdjust to highlight headings and totals
Simon J Mudd [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 17:20:32 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Adjust to highlight headings and totals

4 years agoAdd comment relating to http://bugs.mysql.com/75156
Simon J Mudd [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 18:05:09 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
Add comment relating to bugs.mysql.com/75156

4 years agoMerge pull request #2 from ericherman/master
Simon J Mudd [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 17:56:07 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Merge pull request #2 from ericherman/master

Add "Contributing" section to README. Thanks Eric.

4 years agoAllow ? key for help too
Simon J Mudd [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 17:40:12 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
Allow ? key for help too

4 years agoAdd "Contributing" section to README
Eric Herman [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 10:21:17 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Add "Contributing" section to README

Mostly this is to point novice contributors to a standard go-way of
contributing. Which while not perfect, is probably much better than
chaning the paths in the sources all the time.

(Which is of course doable:
 https://github.com/ericherman/code-snips/blob/master/shell/set_repo
but probably not a good idea.)

Also added a LICENSING section

4 years agofix markup
Simon J Mudd [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 22:40:03 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
fix markup

4 years agoImprove README.md markdown
Simon J Mudd [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 22:36:32 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
Improve README.md markdown

4 years agoFix markup
Simon J Mudd [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 22:30:50 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
Fix markup

4 years agoFix markup
Simon J Mudd [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 22:29:23 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Fix markup

4 years agoAdjust README.md and allow left and right arrow keys to navigate
Simon J Mudd [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 22:28:07 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Adjust README.md and allow left and right arrow keys to navigate

4 years agoremove unneeded file
Simon J Mudd [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 12:06:41 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
remove unneeded file

4 years agoUpdate version and docs a tiny bit
Simon J Mudd [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 12:05:17 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
Update version and docs a tiny bit

4 years agoswap map_string_string to map_string_int (for efficiency)
Simon J Mudd [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 23:33:08 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
swap map_string_string to map_string_int (for efficiency)

4 years agoMove to i_s / p_s and add user info (not quite complete)
Simon J Mudd [Tue, 9 Dec 2014 23:01:37 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Move to i_s / p_s and add user info (not quite complete)

4 years agoBUG: remove the @0024 --> $ comment as fixed
Simon J Mudd [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 18:00:40 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
BUG: remove the @0024 --> $ comment as fixed

4 years agobump version to v0.0.18
Simon J Mudd [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 17:58:03 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
bump version to v0.0.18

4 years agoMatch $datadir and show as <datadir> for odd stuff
Simon J Mudd [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 17:56:36 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Match $datadir and show as <datadir> for odd stuff

4 years agoFix $ sign in table names (sys)
Simon J Mudd [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 17:44:08 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
Fix $ sign in table names (sys)

4 years agoImprove documentation slighlty
Simon J Mudd [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 16:33:10 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Improve documentation slighlty

4 years agogithub.com/sjmudd/pstop/wait_info: Improve docs slightly
Simon J Mudd [Thu, 4 Dec 2014 16:25:02 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
github.com/sjmudd/pstop/wait_info: Improve docs slightly

4 years agobump version to v0.0.17
Simon J Mudd [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 19:58:13 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
bump version to v0.0.17

4 years agoRemove time.Ticker and adjust polling mechanism
Simon J Mudd [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 19:57:07 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
Remove time.Ticker and adjust polling mechanism

4 years agobump version to v0.0.16
Simon J Mudd [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 07:01:05 +0000 (08:01 +0100)]
bump version to v0.0.16

4 years agofix typo: in db name
Simon J Mudd [Tue, 2 Dec 2014 06:50:52 +0000 (07:50 +0100)]
fix typo: in db name

4 years agoRemind people to ensure grants are ok
Simon J Mudd [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 23:31:46 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Remind people to ensure grants are ok

4 years agoAdd missing check
Simon J Mudd [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 23:28:05 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
Add missing check

4 years agobump up version to 0.0.15
Simon J Mudd [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 23:26:41 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
bump up version to 0.0.15

4 years agoAdd checks for access to tables which may not be selectable
Simon J Mudd [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 23:26:20 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Add checks for access to tables which may not be selectable

4 years agoProvide more useful error message if MySQL version is not expected
Simon J Mudd [Mon, 1 Dec 2014 19:33:54 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
Provide more useful error message if MySQL version is not expected

4 years agoP_S.file_summary_by_instance uses key_value_cache
Simon J Mudd [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 22:25:55 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
P_S.file_summary_by_instance uses key_value_cache

4 years agoProvide a simplistic key value cache to reduce regexp usage
Simon J Mudd [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 22:25:10 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Provide a simplistic key value cache to reduce regexp usage

4 years agoShow only short hostname to save a bit of space
Simon J Mudd [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 23:21:11 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
Show only short hostname to save a bit of space

4 years agoAdd regexp caching to reduce load
Simon J Mudd [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 23:20:21 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Add regexp caching to reduce load

4 years agobump up version to v0.0.14
Simon J Mudd [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 22:22:04 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
bump up version to v0.0.14

4 years agoPartitioning munging should work now
Simon J Mudd [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 22:10:55 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Partitioning munging should work now

4 years agoAdjust regexp matching a little
Simon J Mudd [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 22:07:07 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Adjust regexp matching a little

4 years agosaving a bit
Simon J Mudd [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 19:47:16 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
saving a bit

4 years agoAdd support for profiling
Simon J Mudd [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 21:37:27 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Add support for profiling

4 years agoVarious adjustments
Simon J Mudd [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 22:47:46 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Various adjustments

4 years agoadd a bug I need to fix
Simon J Mudd [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 04:16:58 +0000 (05:16 +0100)]
add a bug I need to fix

4 years agobump to v0.0.13
Simon J Mudd [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 04:16:36 +0000 (05:16 +0100)]
bump to v0.0.13

4 years agoRename UpdateInitialValues() to SyncReferenceValues()
Simon J Mudd [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 04:12:44 +0000 (05:12 +0100)]
Rename UpdateInitialValues() to SyncReferenceValues()

4 years agoCollect only the data as we need it
Simon J Mudd [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 08:23:49 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
Collect only the data as we need it

4 years agoCollect only the data as we need it
Simon J Mudd [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 08:21:20 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
Collect only the data as we need it

4 years agoBe able to collect some usage metrics
Simon J Mudd [Sat, 15 Nov 2014 12:24:48 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Be able to collect some usage metrics

4 years agominor adjustments
Simon J Mudd [Sat, 15 Nov 2014 11:38:00 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
minor adjustments

4 years agobump version
Simon J Mudd [Sat, 15 Nov 2014 11:28:06 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
bump version

4 years agoIsolate display from collection of data
Simon J Mudd [Sat, 15 Nov 2014 11:25:59 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
Isolate display from collection of data

4 years agoRemove unused directory
Simon J Mudd [Sat, 15 Nov 2014 07:27:42 +0000 (08:27 +0100)]
Remove unused directory

4 years agoremove unneeded whitespace
Simon J Mudd [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 22:50:50 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
remove unneeded whitespace

4 years agoremove unneeded whitespace from keys.txt
Simon J Mudd [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 22:49:36 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
remove unneeded whitespace from keys.txt

4 years agoadd some test code
Simon J Mudd [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 22:48:03 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
add some test code