Show expandtab in the statusline.
authorIain Patterson <me@iain.cx>
Fri, 20 Jun 2014 10:02:27 +0000 (11:02 +0100)
committerIain Patterson <me@iain.cx>
Tue, 24 Jun 2014 10:58:25 +0000 (11:58 +0100)
If expandtab is unset, which is the default with this .vimrc, show a
hard tab indicator after the tab width in the statusline.

.vimrc

diff --git a/.vimrc b/.vimrc
index 4e84299..7a3ca5d 100644 (file)
--- a/.vimrc
+++ b/.vimrc
@@ -773,7 +773,15 @@ endfun "}}}2
 " Helper for status line.
 " Show the size of the tabstop.
 fun! Show_Tabstop() "{{{2
 " Helper for status line.
 " Show the size of the tabstop.
 fun! Show_Tabstop() "{{{2
-  return &ts
+  if &et
+    return &ts
+  else
+    if Has_Unicode()
+      return &ts . "↹"
+    else
+      return &ts . "\\"
+    fi
+  endif
 endfun "}}}2
 
 " Helper for status line.
 endfun "}}}2
 
 " Helper for status line.